Representative Sherry Jones

District 59
Part of Davidson County
Counties Map
Contact Information

Nashville Address

301 6th Avenue North
Suite 26 Legislative Plaza
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: (615) 741-2035
Fax: (615) 253-0290

District Address

301 6th Avenue North
Suite 26 Legislative Plaza
Nashville, TN 37243

Staff Contacts

Sharon Peters

  • Personal Info
  • Committees
  • Community Involvement
  • Honors & Awards
    • Born in Nashville, TN
    • Single; 2 Children, Ricky and Summer; 4 Grandchildren, Bailey, Aidan, Isabella and Parker
    • Christian
    • House member of the 99th through 109th General Assemblies
    • Chair, Davidson County Delegation, 100th and 101st General Assemblies
    • Nashville Women's Political Caucus
    • Davidson County Democratic Women
    • Volunteer for C.A.S.A. (Court Appointed Special Advocate)
    • Chair, Davidson County Delegation, 1996-2000
    • Member, Committee on Housing Solutions for Mental Health
    • Member, Metro Nashville Council for the 30th District, 1987 to 1995
    • Member, Metro Nashville Planning Commission, 1991-1994
    • Board Member, Tennessee Women’s Economic Council
    • Tennessee Rescue and Restore Human Trafficking Committee
    • Chair, Tennessee Domestic Violence State Coordinating Council
    • Advisor and Board Member, Exchange Club
    • Member, Vanderbilt Kennedy Committee, Advisory Council
    • United Way 211 Board
    • Legislator of the Year Namesake Award Nashville Coalition Against Domestic Violence
    • Senior Citizens Leadership Award
    • Outstanding Legislator, TN Coalition Against Domestic Violence
    • TN Development District Association Leadership Award
    • AARP Legislative Leadership Award
    • TN Association of Social Workers Leadership Award
    • Family and Children's Services Leadership Award
    • Association of Retarded Citizens Outstanding Leadership Award
    • Mid Cumberland Council on Children & Youth Leadership Award
    • TN Commission on Children & Youth Leadership Award
    • Kinship Champion Award by the TN Dept. of Children's Services
    • TN State Employees Leadership Award
    • TN Conservation Voters Award
    • Hope Award, Tennessee Youth Advisory Council
    • United Way Legislator of the Year
    • TN Coalition Against Domestic Violence Representative of the Year
    • Nashville Mental Health Court Advocacy Award
    • Athena Award Nominee