Senator Ken Yager

District 12
Campbell, Fentress, Morgan, Rhea, Roane, Pickett and Scott Counties
Counties Map
Contact Information

Nashville Address

301 6th Avenue North
Suite G-19 War Memorial Bldg.
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone (615) 741-1449
Fax (615) 253-0237

District Address

P. O. Box 684
Kingston, TN 37763

Staff Contacts

Chad Phillips, Executive Secretary
Addison Dower, Research Analyst

  • Personal Info
  • Committees
  • Community Involvement
    • Born January 5, 1947
    • Married, two children
    • Assistant Professor of History and Law, Roane State Community College
    • Assistant Broker, Roane Realty, Rockwood
    • Baptist
    • J.D., University of Memphis (1977)
    • M.S., University of Tennessee at Martin (1972)
    • B.A., University of Tennessee at Martin (1969)
    • Senate member of the 106th through 109th General Assemblies
    • Roane County Executive, 1982-2006
    • Roane County Attorney, 1978-1982
    • Rockwood Civitan Club
    • Board Member and Former Chair, Community Reuse Organization of East Tennessee
    • Board Member and Former Chair, Mideast Community Action Agency
    • Board Member, Roan County Rescue Squad
    • Board Member, Roane County Heritage Commission
    • Life Member, Roane County Humane Society
    • Chambers of Commerce of Dayton, Spring City, Campbell, Fentress, Morgan, Roane and Scott Counties
    • Gideons
    • Southgate Lodge No. 569 F&AM
    • South Harriman Baptist Church, Member